The Word “Tranny”

I’m really glad to see that someone else is conscientious about the words we use. The transgender community does not yet have the respect they deserve, and it’s my mission to make sure they get it.

Why is ‘tranny’ offensive? – http://wp.me/p6G13F-1W

Published by Ophelia ❤️

Hey! I'm Ophelia. You've just entered a safe space! Here, we talk about depression, sex, and cannabis openly and honestly without judgment. It's time we stop vilifying these natural subjects which have grown to become taboo. When depression is mislabeled as laziness, we encourage suicide. When sex is taught to be shameful, we promote rape culture. And when cannabis is prohibited, ailing people suffer without access, or worse, are jailed.​ I have a Bachelor of Science degree and have spent my adult life researching and experimenting with these topics. I've made it my mission to dispel myths by using science, and to give others hope by sharing my experiences.​ Lives are destroyed or lost when we choose to not talk about the difficult things. But we can do better. Start by Speaking Out on the Unspeakable! @FearlessOphelia FearlessOphelia@gmail.com

One thought on “The Word “Tranny”

Talk to Ophelia: