Review: Womanizer Pro40 from Good Vibes

Short on Time? Quick Analysis at the Bottom!

Chicago12

If you’ve never heard of or used a Womanizer, it’s actually a pretty interesting concept if you can get past the name. About zero people understand why they chose “Womanizer” as a brand, but let’s just go with it for now. Built specifically for the clit, this innovative little tool is nothing like your vibrator at home.

As opposed to simply vibrating, the Womanizer series of toys has a little cup that rests over the clit that creates somewhat of a vacuum and air pulsations to simulate oral sex. Know how awesome it feels to have someone gently suck on your clit? That’s what they’re going for here. They have the Womanizer, Womanizer Pro, and Womanizer Pro40.

Here’s a quick look at the differences:

Womanizer

womanizer

  • Several colors
  • Long/thin
  • On/off button
  • Crystal ‘Mode’ button
  • Variable speed

Womanizer Pro (Deluxe)

womanizerpro

  • Palm-friendly shape
  • Crystal on/off button
  • 8 settings
  • Several colors
  • Quieter
  • Second, larger silicone head included

Womanizer Pro40

womanizerpro40

  • Long/thin
  • Second, larger silicone head included
  • Less expensive
  • 10 speeds (some websites say 8, but there are definitely 10)
  • 2 colors
  • No crystal

Good Vibes graciously sent me the Womanizer Pro40, the last iteration of the Womanizer line of toys. I recently was in Chicago with my husband, and since the Pro40 is small enough to fly with I decided to show it the Windy City. We were there about a week and opted to stay in a stunning Victorian mansion for part of the trip.

Chicago13

Chicago

The bedroom we chose is a burgundy wine color and has many large windows for the sun to pour in through. It was a beautiful, sunny, warm Sunday so it was the perfect setting for a little Afternoon Delight. With a bit of extra time on our hands he took a nap afterward, and I decided to explore the mansion.

When I got back to our bedroom I noticed that the sun shining through the windows had scattered small streaks of rainbow all over the room. I wanted to take advantage of the natural beauty so I quietly grabbed some lovely shots of the Womanizer Pro40 as he slept. I even took an adventure out onto the widow’s walk just outside of our room. A few days later while he was away at a meeting, I spent some more time with the Pro40 so I could share my findings with you.

The Womanizer manufacturer’s intent is to have contact-free stimulation achieved by the fluttering sensation around the clit, as opposed to direct contact like with vibrators; therefore they include two different sized heads for all sized beans. This new development is called “Pleasure Air Technology®” and it’s quite different from any other product on the market. And just saying – it’s pretty awesome for nipples too.

It’s quite lightweight but doesn’t feel cheap. This particular model comes in either magenta or silver, is rechargeable, and is silky smooth to the touch. The silver portion of this toy is a plastic material, and the white or magenta portion feels like soft velvet. The head is body-safe silicone which is removable for cleaning or exchanging with the larger included head.

My favorite features are that it’s 100% waterproof and cordless – great for bath time and shower fun. It’s rechargeable via the included USB charging cord and power adapter, and they also throw in a manual in several different languages with usage and cleaning instructions. It even comes with a 2 year guarantee, which I think is pretty awesome.

It sounds sort of like a miniature helicopter when you turn it on, but it’s pretty quiet. The manual instructs you to “part the labia” to expose the clitoris, so I made sure to follow their explicit instructions. I always start toys and vapes on a low setting and gradually progress up from there, so I turned it on and cupped my clit with the silicone head.

It’s certainly a different feeling from a vibrator, and the tighter the seal against your labia the stronger the fluttering sensation. The manufacturers recommend using it solo or with lube, so I tried both to give you the best report. I certainly never lack natural lube and am truthfully not a lubricant person, so when I started I was already pretty naturally wet. However, I found that the longer I used the Womanizer, the more my clitoral area became dry from exposing it to the air to isolate my clit. I saw no issue with using it in a ‘drier climate’ and actually felt a bit of a different sensation. It felt great using it with a water-based lube also, but it increases difficulty in isolating the clit as everything becomes “slippery when wet” as you can imagine. However, the surface tension of the liquid helps create a tighter seal which makes the toy more functional.

Chicago11

It seems to give a touch-free experience as advertised, but keep in mind that it also does have a bit of a shimmy to it as well that you can use to your advantage. We all have that elusive orgasm every once in a while that just won’t seem to happen because we’re thinking about grocery lists, we can’t find the right spot, or the cat keeps walking across our pelvis and making everything awkward. So if you feel that going touch-free is getting you almost there but that a little vibration would bring it home, go right ahead and nuzzle that vibrating silicone head against your clit and send it over the edge.  It’s like the touch-free car wash: perfect for most dirt, but sometimes a bird shits on your car and it just requires the cloth friction of the automated wash.

Chicago10

The Womanizer is a unique feeling, that’s for sure. The best comparison I can think of is the feeling of someone rapidly fluttering their tongue against your clit. Like a sputtering vacuum. Like someone making popcorn around your clit.

For someone who prefers the intensity of the Magic Wand, I was not disappointed with the volatility of the Pro40‘s speeds. The first setting is very gentle, and it goes all the way up to a pretty intense tenth setting. I’ve heard some women say that they can’t even use the top speed, so I think it has a great range for all preferences. Sometimes it takes me a lot of intensity to orgasm a second or third+ time, but I’m able to with the Womanizer. Due to the vast range of speeds, I feel that there are enough levels to build up to.

It’s definitely different, and one of those things you just have to try yourself!

Quick Tech Specs

The Package:1

  • Womanizer
  • Instruction manual
  • 2 silicone heads (different sizes)
  • USB charging cable
  • Wall adapter

Pros:

  • Completely different sensation from any other toy on the market
  • Great for nipples too!
  • Lightweight
  • 2 colors
  • CORDLESS!
  • 10 speeds
  • Gentle first speed, intense top speed
  • Color-changing head to indicate power/battery
  • 100% waterproof
  • Relatively quiet
  • Like someone making popcorn around your clit

Cons:

  • I feel that the buttons should be arranged completely oppositely – either way I hold it I subsequently have my thumb nowhere near the ‘+’ button when I need it most!
  • Pretty deep seam that is difficult to clean
  • Silver portion scratches somewhat easily

Recommendations:

  • Use an optional water-based lube if preferred
  • Put it in some kind of storage bag to avoid scratching silver parts

FinalThought

Verdict:

Because of the uniqueness of the sensation, I’d say that everyone should give any Womanizer a try. They’re great for clits, nipples, and probably wouldn’t offend many buttholes (externally) if someone is up for an experiment. It’s unlike any other product, and does a decent job of simulating oral sex.

Now they just need to add some hair to them for me to run my fingers through.

The Womanizer Pro40 is sadly currently out of stock on the Good Vibrations‘ website, but do not fear as they still have the Womanizer Pro in an array of colors. As I mentioned above in the comparison, they’re all very similar but the Pro and Pro40 have the updated technology.

If you’re dying to give this new cunnilingus concept a try too, you can find the Womanizer Pro from Good Vibes here. They even have one in black and 18k gold, and an awesome Womanizer Pro Luxury Gift Set in magenta lace or red rose color!

If you’re really into the Pro40, I’ve found it here for you.

Chicago6

What do you think of the Pleasure Air Technology® concept to simulate oral sex?

3 thoughts on “Review: Womanizer Pro40 from Good Vibes

  1. Ohmy!!!! I have a small stash of toys, but this looks like it belongs in it somewhere. Thank you for the review and the photos-What an amazing looking spot you stayed in. Loved the rainbows!

    Like

Talk to Ophelia:

