I Just Shooed My Cat Away With a Vibrator; Also, a “Thank You”

Our cat weighed 14 pounds about 6 months ago, was subsequently put on a strict diet, and now weighs 15 pounds. Great. Despite the diet, he somehow managed to gain weight – plus he’s still always hungry as an added bonus. If you’ve ever owned a cat and don’t leave a bowl of food out at all times, you know they aren’t shy about asking to be fed.

cat3

So our cat tends to be a bit of a jerk when he’s hungry (which is every 3 hours), and has developed particular habits to notify us. One of these lovely habits is chewing the ass out of our phone charging cords.

image
Some of his latest work….

I was just doing a little work on my laptop in bed (my office), and he decided it was time to tell me he’s hungry, so the gnawing commenced. The more I gently pushed him away, the more he looked me straight in the eye and kept chewing. Desperate, I looked around for something else to dissuade him, and all I had in reach was a vibrator I need to review for Good Vibes. So I figured why not, grabbed it, turned it on, and wielded it in his general direction. It worked!!!! The vibration definitely irritated him, so he immediately backed off. When I kept thrusting it toward him, he pawed at it a little, and eventually took off. I guess there’s only one pussy who doesn’t like this vibe, because I’m pretty sure I will.

So as I’m brandishing my pink, silicone sword, I realize how inappropriate the whole thing must have looked, but also how lucky I am to just have random vibrators laying about. Not that partnering up with awesome companies and being able to test out their products isn’t already amazing enough, but it made me realize what an incredible journey this has been for me.

Not even two months have gone by and I’ve already made some really cool friends, and teamed up with some genuine businesses that I really believe in. I refuse to be the same as everyone else, and I plan on doing things a little differently at this blog. I feel incredibly blessed with the response I’ve gotten since I started, and I have you to thank for it. You guys are super cool, and I’m really happy I’ve found you –  because I’ve found a little of myself, too. Muah.

PS – No cats were harmed in the making of this blog post.

And those are my thoughts with a dildo sword in hand.

13 thoughts on “I Just Shooed My Cat Away With a Vibrator; Also, a “Thank You”

Talk to Ophelia:

